Portia Lynn Van Buren Award

In honor of Portia Lynn Van Buren’s contributions to the Indianapolis community and her outrageous, no apology attitude, the Bag Ladies honor Portia Lynne Van Buren by presenting the Portia Lynne Van Buren Award to an individual who rides the Bag Lady Bus and most closely embodies Portia’s attitude toward her life, her sense of caring and giving and her philosophy of life.

  • 2012

    Rob Hoaglin

  • 2011

    Chad Gilzean

  • 2010

    Greg Fisher

  • 2009

    Matt Gordon

Website by Ayokay